Scholars Advisory Committee

The Philadelphia Scholars Program is led by an Advisory Committee chaired by Arthur S. Baldadian. This volunteer committee helps to raise funds for scholarships and oversees an endowment committed for future generations of Philadelphia Scholars.


Arthur S. Baldadian, Chair
Private Investor


Mark S. Blaskey
Pepper Hamilton LLP

Jermaine Bromell
Zimmer Tri-State

Richard Corcoran
Private Wealth Management
Morgan Stanley

Eric L. Flicker
Senior Consultant
Pennoni Associates, Inc.

Tiffany Flippen

Shanee Garner-Nelson
Co-Director of Education Policy
Public Citizens for Children & Youth

Carole Haas Gravagno
Phoebe Haas Charitable Trust

La-Toya P. Hackney
TE Connectivity

Donald Haskin

Jonathan M. Heckscher
Director of Fixed Income
Pennsylvania Trust

Brad Hodge
Vice President, Student Services & Retention Management
Peirce College

Farah Jimenez, Ex Officio
President and CEO
Philadelphia Education Fund

James Jolinger
Private Investor
Permit Capital

Samuel T. Lundquist
Associate Dean for External Affairs
University of Pennsylvania, The Wharton School

Diane Melley
Vice President, Global Citizenship Initiatives
IBM Corporation

Deborah O'Brien
Senior VP & Marketing Manager, Corporate Social Responsibility
Bank of America

Pedro A. Ramos
President and CEO
The Philadelphia Foundation

Peggy Steele
Steele Internship Program, Baseball Hall of Fame

Gregory J. Wartman
Saul Ewing LLP


Helen Cunningham
Samuel S. Fels Fund

John B. Neff
Neff & Company

A. Morris Williams, Jr.
Williams & Company